top of page

PHOTO WORKSHOP
'Bids and horses of Camargue'
April 16-23th 2025

(1 spot left)

Located on the shores of the Mediterranean in the Rhône delta, extends a vast natural region, the Camargue. This region offers a large number of ecosystems; forests, beaches, swamps, rice fields, vineyards, salt marshes, lagoons and many more! This wide range of habitat types makes it a particularly interesting refuge for wildlife and believe me, wildlife abounds!

THE BIRDS

We will have the chance to spend a week exploring these exceptional environments in search of different species of birds. The waders are omnipresent there and are among the subjects that offer the best photographic opportunities in the region. The flamingos which are one of the emblems of the Camargue are particularly easy to approach and photogenic. We will also try to see some small passerines hiding in the forests, fields and reedbeds.

HORSES & BULLS

The Camargue is not only a land of welcome for birds, there are also magnificent white horses and black bulls. During our stay, we will have 2 photo sessions during which it will be possible to photograph them galloping in the sea, in the marshes, on the beach... These 2 sessions will allow us to have different light and atmospheres and we will be able to achieve shots that seem straight out of a dream.

TESTIMONIALS & PHOTOS OF PARTICIPANTS
3 DAYS EXTENSION
'Birds of Spain'

top of page

ATELIER PHOTO
'Oiseaux et chevaux de Camargue'
16-23 Avril 2025
(1 place restante)

Située aux abords de la méditerranée dans le delta du Rhône, s’étend une vaste région naturelle, la Camargue. Cette contrée offre une grande quantité d’écosystèmes ; forêts, plages, marécages, rizières, vignobles, salins, lagunes et j'en passe! Ce large éventail de types d’habitats en fait un refuge particulièrement intéressant pour la faune et croyez-moi, la vie sauvage y foisonne!

OISEAUX

Nous aurons la chance de passer une semaine à explorer ces milieux exceptionnels en quête des différentes espèces d'oiseaux. Les échassiers y sont omniprésents et sont parmi les sujets qui offrent les meilleures opportunités dans la région. Les flamants roses qui sont l'un des emblèmes de la Camargue sont particulièrement faciles d'approche et photogéniques. Nous tenterons aussi de débusquer quelques petits passereaux qui se cachent dans les forêts, les champs et les roselières. 

CHEVAUX & TAUREAUX

La Camargue n'est pas qu'une terre d'accueil pour les oiseaux, on y retrouve aussi de magnifiques chevaux blancs et des taureaux noirs. Durant notre séjour, nous aurons 2 séances photos lors desquelles il sera possible de les photographier au galop dans la mer, dans les marais, sur la plage... Ces 2 séances nous permettront d'avoir des décors et des ambiances différentes et nous serons ainsi en mesure de réaliser des clichés qui semblent tout droit sortis d'un rêve.

TÉMOIGNAGES & PHOTOS DES PARTICIPANTS
EXTENSION 3 JOURS
'Les oiseaux d'Espagne'