top of page

PHOTO WORKSHOP
'Grand Teton & Yellowstone'
December 2025 

As fall ends and winter begins to set in in Wyoming, Grand Teton and Yellowstone national parks see traffic drop drastically and tranquility gradually returns. The tourist buses are now gone and wildlife can finally reclaim their rights. Now is the perfect time to explore these legendary parks and photograph the wildlife that lives there.

Day 2-6
Grand Teton

We will spend the first 5 days of the trip exploring Grand Teton Park. The grandiose mountains offer the most beautiful setting for photographing several large mammals, including moose, which has a place of honor there! As the rut will be over, the moose will be regrouping to face the winter together, so we will be entitled to several interesting scenes and with a little luck, there could be a beautiful white carpet.

Day 6-10
Yellowstone

Yellowstone is the world's first national park. It's not just its impressive mountainous landscapes and unique geothermal phenomena that give the park its enviable reputation. It is also home to the largest concentration of mammals in the lower 48 states. The park is legendary for its ecosystem in which evolve the largest animals of the North American continent, preys and predators alike. We will spend several days in the park in search of this fauna and the dream shot.

4 days Extension
'Utah birds of prey'

In winter, Utah hosts an exceptionally high density of birds of prey. Not only are they numerous, but they are particularly easy to approach. We will travel through marshes, fields and mountains in search of these magnificent predators. Although the focus will be on raptors, we should have other nice surprises!

Testimonials

ATELIER PHOTO
'Grand teton & Yellowstone'
26 nov au 5 décembre 2023
(1 places restante)

Alors que l'automne tire à sa fin et que l'hiver commence à s'installer dans le Wyoming, les parcs nationaux de Grand Teton et de Yellowstone voient l'achalandage chuter drastiquement et la quiétude regagne peu à peu les lieux. Les autobus de touristes sont maintenant partis et la faune peut enfin reprendre ses droits. C'est alors le moment idéal pour explorer ces parcs légendaires et photographier la faune sauvage qui y vie.

Jours 2-6
Grand Teton

Nous passerons les 5 premiers jours du voyage à explorer le parc de Grand Teton. Les montagnes grandioses offrent le plus beau décor pour photographier plusieurs grands mammifères dont l'orignal qui y a une place d'honneur! Comme le rut sera terminé, les orignaux seront regroupés pour affronter l'hiver ensemble, nous aurons donc droit à plusieurs scènes intéressantes et avec un peu de chance, il pourrait y avoir un beau tapis blanc.

Jour 6-10
Yellowstone

Yellowstone est le premier parc national à voir le jour sur le globe. Ce n'est pas que ses impressionnants paysages montagneux et ses phénomènes géothermiques uniques qui font la réputation enviable du parc. On y retrouve aussi la plus importante concentration de mammifères des 48 États inférieurs. Le parc est légendaire pour son écosystème dans lequel évoluent les plus grands animaux du continent nord-américain, proies et prédateurs confondus. Nous passerons plusieurs jours dans le parc à la recherche de cette faune et du cliché rêvé. 

Extension 4 jours
'Oiseaux de proies en Utah'

En hiver, l'Utah accueille une densité d'oiseaux de proie exceptionnellement élevée. Non seulement ils sont nombreux, mais ils sont particulièrement faciles d'approche. Nous parcourrons les marais, les champs et les montagnes en quête de ces magnifiques prédateurs. Bien que le focus s