top of page

PHOTO WORKSHOP
'Autumn in the Canadian Rockies'
September
15-25th 2024 (Full)
Sept 25-5th October 2024 (Full
)

The Canadian Rockies are undoubtedly the most touristic destination in our great country and when you set foot there, you immediately understand why! Lake with turquoise waters, imposing mountains, majestic waterfalls and of course, a multitude of animals that live in these vast wild spaces. Once fall comes, the tourists are less present, the trees take on their most beautiful colors and the animals are more active than ever! Come with me as we explore Calgary, Kananaskis, Banff, Lake Louise, Yoho & Jasper in search of the most beautiful landscapes and the wildlife that lives there!

The wildlife

Wild animals are present in large numbers in the rockies and there's also a very beautiful diversity. Among the most common encounters are elk, moose, deer, coyote, black bear, grizzly bear, bighorn , as well as other smaller creatures such as ground and pikas. The latter are no less photogenic! We will have the opportunity to photograph the largest to the smallest mammals in the most beautiful settings.

The landscapes

Impossible to visit the Rockies without photographing its majestic landscapes! Every morning we'll photograph sunrises at some of the most spectacular viewpoints. Autumn in the Rockies means magnificent colorful trees, but also a constant spectacle of clouds waltzing in the mountains. Along the road, we will make several stops to immortalize the grandeur of these spectacular landscapes.

INFORMATION

​-Group limited to 3 people

-Duration: 10 days

-Departure and arrival location: Calgary (YYC)

-Cost: $3,850 cad + taxes

-Deposit: $1000 

THE PACKAGE INCLUDES

-Guide service for 10 days

-Access rights to the parks visited

-Advice on photography (settings, light, framing, composition, etc.)

-Periods dedicated to image presentation, review and post-processing advice.

​WHAT IS NOT INCLUDED​

-Accommodation

-Meals

-Travel insurance

-The flight to Calgary

-Anything not indicated in the section above

RESERVATION AND CANCELLATION POLICY 

-1st payment of $1,000 to guarantee reservation.

-2nd payment of 50% of remaining balance 6 months before departure.

-3rd payment of the remaining balance 3 months before departure.

Payments are non-refundable once made.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

-A detailed email containing the following information will be sent to you during the booking process; precise itinerary, schedule of days, accommodation, transportation, physical requirements, camera equipment recommendations, list of most likely species, etc.

-The focus of this workshop will be on mammals and landscapes.

-It should be noted that there is never a guarantee of photographing particular subjects, as you never know what to expect with the wilderness.

For questions or registration

Your information has been sent !

bottom of page

top of page

ATELIER PHOTO
'L'automne dans les rocheuses canadiennes'
14-24 septembre 2024 (complet)
25 sept - 5 octobre 2024 (complet
)

Les Rocheuses canadiennes sont sans conteste la destination la plus touristique de notre grand pays et lorsqu'on y met les pieds, on comprend tout de suite pourquoi! Lac aux eaux turquoises, imposantes montagnes, chutes d'eau majestueuse et bien entendu, une multitude d'animaux pour peupler ces vastes espaces sauvages. Une fois l'automne venu, les touristes sont moins présents, les arbres prennent leurs plus belles couleurs et les animaux sont plus actifs que jamais! Partez avec moi alors que nous explorerons Calgary, Kananaskis, Banff, Lake Louise, Yoho & Jasper en quête des plus beaux paysages et de la faune sauvage qui y vit!

La faune sauvage

Les animaux sauvages sont présents en grand nombre dans les rocheuses et on y retrouve également une très belle diversité. Parmi les rencontres les plus communes, wapiti, orignal, cerf, coyote, ours noir, grizzly, mouflon, ainsi que d'autres petites créatures de plus modeste taille comme les spermophiles et les pikas. Ces derniers ne sont pas moins photogéniques pour autant! Nous aurons l'occasion de photographier des plus grands aux plus petits mammifères dans les plus beaux décors qui soient.

Les paysages

Impossible de visiter les rocheuses sans photographier ses paysages majestueux! Tous les matins, nous photographierons les levers de soleil à certains des points de vues les plus spectaculaires. L'automne dans les rocheuses, c'est de magnifiques arbres colorés, mais aussi un spectacle constant de nuages qui valse dans les montagnes. Le long de la route, nous ferons plusieurs arrêts pour immortaliser la grandeur de ces spectaculaires paysages.

INFORMATIONS

-Groupe limité à 3 personnes

-Durée : 10 jours

-Lieu de départ et d'arrivée : Calgary (YYC)

-Coût : 3 850$cad + taxes

-Premier versement de 1000$ lors de la réservation

LE FORFAIT COMPREND

-Service de guide pendant 10 jours

-Droits d'accès des parcs visités

-Des conseils sur la photographie (réglages, lumière, cadrage, composition...)

-Des périodes consacrées à la présentation d’images, à la révision et aux conseils de post-traitement.

CE QUI N'EST PAS INCLUS​

-L'hébergement

-Les repas

-L'assurance voyage

-Le vol pour se rendre à Calgary

-Tout ce qui n’est pas indiqué dans la section plus haut

RÉSERVATION ET POLITIQUE D'ANNULATION 

-1er versement de 1000$ pour garantir la réservation.

-2ème versement de 50% du solde restant 6 mois avant le départ.

-3ème versement du solde restant 3 mois avant le départ.

Les versements sont non remboursables après avoir été effectués. 

RENSEIGNEMENTS ADDITIONNELS

-Un courriel détaillé contenant les informations suivantes vous sera envoyé lors du processus de réservation ; itinéraire précis, horaire des journées, hébergement, transports,  exigences physiques, recommandations d'équipement photo, liste des espèces les plus probables, etc.

-Le focus de cet atelier sera sur les mammifères et les paysages. 

-Il est à noter qu'il n'y a jamais de garantie de photographier de sujets en particulier, car on ne sait jamais à quoi s'attendre avec la nature sauvage.

Écrivez-moi pour question ou inscription

​Vos informations ont bien été envoyées!

bottom of page