top of page

PHOTO WORKSHOP
'Exploring marshes in kayak
'

There's no better feeling than getting in the water in the early morning while the sleepy marsh is still lost in mist. We go down the river quietly then the sun rising behind the mountains pierces the fog. In the distance, the call of the loon resounds, nature awakens. After several years spent exploring the magnificent marshes, I have acquired an excellent knowledge of this environment and the animals that live there. Knowing every corner of these places, I can guide you to the best places to observe wildlife. From the arrival of migratory birds in April to the freeze-up in November, there are always great discoveries to be made at the marsh.

WILDLIFE
THE ICONIC LOONS

Each year, a family of loons nests is nesting on the lake. It is a real pleasure to be able to observe them throughout the reproduction cycle. This family, which has understood for a long time that man is not a threat, offers us dream scenes in enchanting settings. Whether it's a photo on the nest, the dream image of all photographers during which the parents carry the chicks on their backs or the moment when the parents come to feed the chiks, they always amaze us. The photographic opportunities are almost limitless, you just need to have some imagination! We will spend part of the morning photographing these iconic Canadian birds.

THE LANDSCAPES

In the early morning, while paddling between the tall grass bursting with due, we will discover grandiose landscapes that stretch as far as the eye can see. The dead trees of the bog, vestiges of the past offer particularly interesting shots. In summer, the marsh which is adorned with aquatic plants and water lilies becomes particularly photogenic. The mountains that are lost in the mist on the horizon offer scenery that seems straight out of a dream. Come with me to discover these wetlands!

TESTIMONIALS

ATELIER PHOTO
'Excursion en kayak'

Il n'y a pas de meilleur sentiment que lorsque l'on se met à l'eau au petit matin alors que le marais endormi est toujours enveloppé dans la brume. On descend la rivière tranquillement puis le soleil qui se lève derrière les montagnes perce le brouillard. Au loin, le cri du huard résonne, la nature s'éveille. Après plusieurs années passées à sillonner les marais, j'ai acquis une excellente connaissance de cet environnement et des animaux qui y vivent. Connaissant chaque recoin de ces lieux, je pourrai vous guider aux endroits les plus propices pour observer la faune. Que ce soit lors de l'arrivée des oiseaux migrateurs au mois d'avril à la prise des glaces au mois de novembre, il y a toujours de belles découvertes à faire au marais.

LA FAUNE SAUVAGE
L'EMBLÉMATIQUE HUARD

Chaque année, une famille de huards niche au marais. C'est un réel bonheur de pouvoir les observer tout au long du cycle de reproduction. Cette famille qui a compris depuis longtemps que l'homme n'est pas une menace nous offre des scènes de rêves dans des décors enchanteurs. Que ce soit une photo lors de la couvaison, l'image rêvée de tous photographes lors de laquelle les parents portent les petits sur leur dos ou le moment où les parents viennent nourrir les petits, ils nous en mettent toujours plein la vue. Les opportunités photographiques sont quasiment illimitées, il suffit d'avoir de l'imagination! Nous passerons une partie de la matinée à photographier ces oiseaux emblématiques du Canada.

LES PAYSAGES

Au petit matin, en pagayant entre les hautes herbes gorgées de rosé, nous découvrirons des paysages grandioses qui s'étendent à perte de vue. Les arbres morts de la tourbière, vestiges du passé offrent des prises de vue particulièrement intéressantes. En été, le marais qui se pare de plantes aquatiques et les nénuphars devient particulièrement photogénique. Les montagnes qui se perdent dans la brume à l'horizon offrent des décors qui semblent tout droit sortis d'un rêve. Partez avec moi à la découverte de ces milieux humides!

TÉMOIGNAGES